Sculpture

If I could, I would do almost no painting and instead I would sculpt all day.  Painting and drawing involves so much illusion while sculpture is direct, no BS, it is what it is.  The problem is that the expense of casting in metal is more than any of my clients want to pay.  This piece will be cold cast, much less expensive.  It is close to being done and when I cast it I will post the results.Teenage Mike

One Response to “Sculpture”

  1. Lynn Says:

    there’s a permanence to sculpture…cold foreboding, yet beautiful…very cool….

Leave a Reply

