Weather

DSC_1382 copyI’m like a moth at a flame when it comes to weather.  I know it can snuff me out and never notice me.  As a sailor I weigh fear and love, I come up with respect and awe.  As an artist I can’t make myself paint a puffy white little cloud.  It’s got to have a rough edge to it or have the potential for evil or maybe it just finished it’s ugly work.  Maybe when it comes to it I’m just a drama junky but a big nasty weather system boiling in on the horizon makes for a painting with real punch.  I took these shots today while standing on the cliffs of the mountain I live on.  I am at 2,000 feet and the front is just above me, I can almost touch it and often can do just that.  It developed very fast and these shots were taken over no more than ten minutes.  It ends with a small twister briefly touching down on Lookout Mt in the distance.DSC_1386 copy  Why would I post pictures on my studio blog?  This is natures art and I’m hooked .DSC_1400 copyDSC_1402

4 Responses to “Weather”

  1. Corve DaCosta Says:

    Amazing shots

  2. nursemyra Says:

    So ominous

  3. wenchhandle Says:

    you should post these on skywatch

Leave a Reply

