PORTFOLIO

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “PORTFOLIO”

  1. Lynn Says:

    wow! thanks for posting this. what beautiful things you’ve accomplished with your talent!

  2. Scotty Says:

    And what beautiful things have you accomplished with your talent?

  3. Lynn Says:

    well since you asked, i’m hoping that in my life i have in some small way fascilitated open dialog regarding disabled individuals, augmented communication and how computer technology can benefit these folks in their everyday lives. ain’t life great?

  4. nursemyra Says:

    It took me a long time to decide on a favourite. The black and white drawing of the child with the light across his face is my winner. Closely followed by the pregnant woman.

    • Scotty Says:

      Those two are a couple of my favourites too. Oddly you picked the pregnant woman and her son.

      • nursemyra Says:

        the son resulting from that pregnancy?

        • scotty Says:

          No, I had done her son about a year before this pregnancy. Mother and baby boy are doing fine. I hope to do son #2 as soon as he gets beyond the face like a soccer ball stage. I call myself a marine artist but I love faces. It’s a good thing that my wife (wenchhandle) is also an artist and understands why I’m staring at people.

  5. wenchhandle Says:

    I still think the Lady in White is the prettiest of all. That young looking nail biter is too “innocent” looking.

  6. frigginloon Says:

    I love the sinking boat…is it half full or half empty? Or in my case half fool. I also love the 4 boats tied to the jetty, really love the perspective. Brings out the seagull in me !

    • Michael Scott Says:

      Hi Loon. Half full because it’s sinking. If it was half empty it would be unsinking. Boats don’t normally do that. Half fool is me aboard in just my fool weather overalls. The 4 boats are painted from memories of living aboard with wenchhandle. The sunk boat was painted just after my father, a Naval Officer, passed away. It’s one of my favorites and has never sold to my great relief. Shannon and I love your blog. We sit in the mornings and drink coffee and laugh looking at your site. Don’t stop.

      • frigginloon Says:

        Hi Michael, I am glad it is your favorite I have a similar photo I took in Ireland but I am extremely surprised it hasn’t sold.
        I am also pleased to be putting a smile on both your faces. Imagine a world where we can just laugh at our predicaments instead of being so precious.

  7. Terri Says:

    Scotty they are all so beautiful it’s hard to pick a fav thanks for sharing your beautiful talent!!!

  8. frigginloon Says:

    Merry Christmas đŸ™‚

  9. Michael Scott Says:

    Merry day after Christmas

  10. Nicole Ftacnik Photography Says:

    Your work is truly amazing!

  11. arturo Says:

    me gustarĂ­a ver mas trabajos pinturas de Scott.

Leave a Reply

