A New Piece

Found

Found 18×24

This is my last piece in the current studio.  It is about the Banks dory fisherman.  They would leave the boat each morning and fish from their small dory all day.  When the fog rolled in, as it often did, many were lost.  In this painting this pair were found.

We are packing to move to another house as I write this.  I have completed more paintings in this little studio than it seems to me.  I will miss the view of the harbor out my window.  I am not lost.

 

One Response to “A New Piece”

  1. Jacque Scott Says:

    Like this one a lot little bro..still has that feeling of loneliness I see in so many of yours. jq

Leave a Reply

